The Comeback Special – 2CD Mediabook


  • Artist: THE THE
  • Year: 2021
  • Format: CD

A complimentary programme from ‘The Comeback Special’ tour in 2018 will be included with each purchase containing ‘The Comeback Special’ products or tour merchandise.

In stock


When you combine the right songs with the right musicians and an audience that never forgot, it’s like coming home.” – Pete Paphides

The Royal Albert Hall concert was the first of a trio of London shows during The Comeback Special tour—the others taking place at Brixton Academy and The Troxy—all of which sold out within minutes of going on sale.

Performing live for the first time in 16 years with a headline appearance at Denmark’s Heartland Festival a few days before the Royal Albert Hall concert, the rejuvenated THE THE, which featured previous members James Eller on bass, DC Collard on keyboards and Earl Harvin on drums and new member Barrie Cadogan on guitar alongside Matt Johnson, would go on to play sold-out shows and make festival headline appearances across the globe throughout 2018.


2CD Mediabook including 18 page booklet featuring a foreword by Pete Paphides, photography and film stills from the Royal Albert Hall

CD 1

1. Global Eyes
2. Sweet Bird Of Truth
3. Flesh & Bones
4. Heartland
5. The Beat(en) Generation
6. Armageddon Days (are here again)
7. A Long Hard Lazy Apprenticeship
8. We Can’t Stop What’s Coming
9. Phantom Walls
10. Love Is Stronger Than Death
11. Dogs Of Lust
12. Helpline Operator
13. This Is The Night

CD 2
1. This Is The Day
2. Soul Catcher
3. Bugle Boy
4. Beyond Love
5. Slow Emotion Replay
6. (Like a) Sun Rising Thru My Garden
7. Infected
8. I’ve Been Waiting For Tomorrow (all of my life)
9. True Happiness (this way lies)
10. Uncertain Smile
11. Lonely Planet