Mind Bomb

  • Artist: THE THE
  • Year: 1989
  • Format: CD
Buy From Amazon

Mind Bomb is the third studio album by The The, released by Some Bizarre/Epic on 11 July 1989 and recorded between October 1988 and May 1989.  Mind Bomb features the following tracks:

  1. Armageddon Days (Are Here Again)
  2. The Violence of Truth
  3. Kingdom of Rain
  4. The Beat(en) Generation
  5. August & September
  6. Gravitate to Me
  7. Beyond Love

“With the addition of former Smiths guitarist Johnny Marr, The The attempted their most ambitious album yet with Mind Bomb. Instead of the darkly polished dance-pop stylings of Infected, Mind Bomb opens up the music to reveal a slow, winding textured world of sound that celebrates its rough edges instead of hiding them. It’s serious, dance-influenced rock of the highest order.”

Stephen Thomas Erlewine – allmusic.com

Mind Bomb is also available as an mp3 download through iTunes and Amazon Music.  If you would like to purchase the mp3 download you can do so here.