• Artist: THE THE
  • Year: 1983
  • Format: Download
Buy From Amazon

Soul Mining.  The debut album by The The released in 1981.  Available to purchase as a CD and download.


  1. I’ve Been Waitin’ For Tomorrow (All Of My Life)
  2. This Is The Day
  3. The Sinking Feeling
  4. Uncertain Smile
  5. The Twilight Hour
  6. Soul Mining
  7. Giant

“One of the Greatest Albums Since Punk and Disco,a hidden masterpiece”.

Gary Mulholland – Fear of Music 

“Released between post-punk and synth pop, and reflecting both, Soul Mining thrums with ideas, tension, and dread. Johnson’s enduring lyrical concerns – social alienation, political disillusionment and troubles of the heart – are all present and correct, but unlike the industrial/psychedelic adventuring of Burning Blue Soul, they are here given a glossier sheen.”

Michael Bonner –

Soul Mining is available as an mp3 download through iTunes and Amazon Music.  If you would like to purchase the Soul Mining CD you can do so here.