• Artist: THE THE
  • Year: 1983
  • Format: CD
Buy From Amazon

Soul Mining CD.  Soul Mining was the debut album released by The The in 1981 and features the tracks:


  1. I’ve Been Waitin’ For Tomorrow (All Of My Life)
  2. This Is The Day
  3. The Sinking Feeling
  4. Uncertain Smile
  5. The Twilight Hour
  6. Soul Mining
  7. Giant


Also available as a download here

“One of the Greatest Albums Since Punk and Disco,a hidden masterpiece”.

Gary Mulholland – Fear of Music 

“Released between post-punk and synth pop, and reflecting both, Soul Mining thrums with ideas, tension, and dread. Johnson’s enduring lyrical concerns – social alienation, political disillusionment and troubles of the heart – are all present and correct, but unlike the industrial/psychedelic adventuring of Burning Blue Soul, they are here given a glossier sheen.”

Michael Bonner –