• Artist: THE THE
  • Year: 2012
  • Format: CD

This 80 page Cineola deluxe hardback edition features 17 new tracks from THE THE, portraits of the Apollo astronauts by Steve Pyke, an extensive interview with Steve Pyke by Matt Johnson plus notes from the director and stills from the film.

In stock

“Twangy spy-guitar echoes suggests a Cold War subtext … but Johnson gives space a velvety texture you can almost touch”  – **** MOJO


Volume 2 in the Cineola series is the original soundtrack to the award winning documentary feature film Moonbug by director Nichola Bruce. It follows renowned photographer Steve Pyke on his extraordinary journey across America to meet, interview and photograph his childhood heroes – the men who went to the moon.

This deluxe Cineola edition contains a CD of the original music inside an 8o page hardback book packed with content including portraits of the Apollo astronauts by Steve Pyke, an extensive interview with Steve Pyke by Matt Johnson plus notes from the director and stills from the film.

60 second preview samples:

  1. The Evening Star
  2. Shadows of Time
  3. Leaving Earth
  4. Night Flight
  5. Electric Moonlight
  6. Sea of Dust
  7. Butterfly Wings
  8. Dark Summer Day
  9. Earth Rise
  10. Between Moons
  11. Forbidden Planet
  12. Alien Tongues
  13. Strange Sensations
  14. God’s Audience
  15. Blind Spirit
  16. The Evening Star (reprise)
  17. Coming Home